Sponsored

Choosing new tires - 37 x 12.5 or 37 x 13.5?

Otis

Wildtrak
First Name
Otis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Scout
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I’m a noob at this stuff. Looking to add 37s and a 3.5” lift to my wildtrak, to take it closer to Raptor size.

I see most folks install 37x12.5 here. But it was recommended to my by the shop that I do 37x13.5. Thoughts on that? Any problem with it? I’d like more height and a slight bit of poke.

Planning to go with one of the Black Rhino wheels, either Atlas, Chamber, Fuji, or Outback, and one of the following tires:

Mickey Thompson Baja AT
Nitto Ridge Grapplers
Toyo Open Country R/T Trail
BFG all terrain T/A KO2
BFG Mud Terrain KM3

Thanks for any guidance.

In case it’s relevant, I’m based in the northeast. Mostly on pavement driving, some rain and snow, and occasional off roading, but not heavy rock crawling. Looking for an aggressive tire. Love the way those 37s look on the Raptor, so want to recreate something like that.
Sponsored

5GENIDN

Heritage
First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
23 Ford Bronco Heritage Limited 2dr
Your Bronco Model
Heritage
Clubs

I’m a noob at this stuff. Looking to add 37s and a 3.5” lift to my wildtrak, to take it closer to Raptor size.

I see most folks install 37x12.5 here. But it was recommended to my by the shop that I do 37x13.5. Thoughts on that? Any problem with it? I’d like more height and a slight bit of poke.

Planning to go with one of the Black Rhino wheels, either Atlas, Chamber, Fuji, or Outback, and one of the following tires:

Mickey Thompson Baja AT
Nitto Ridge Grapplers
Toyo Open Country R/T Trail
BFG all terrain T/A KO2
BFG Mud Terrain KM3

Thanks for any guidance.

In case it’s relevant, I’m based in the northeast. Mostly on pavement driving, some rain and snow, and occasional off roading, but not heavy rock crawling. Looking for an aggressive tire. Love the way those 37s look on the Raptor, so want to recreate something like that.