Sponsored

Need Help with VHF Handheld Radio.

Felix808

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
After 746 days, a MY22 4-door Badlands Bronco :-)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey guys. Looking for a little help on VHF radios, handhelds in particular. I'm an absolute newbie to VHF radios & sometimes find myself struggling with reading through all the info.
I'm looking for something I can easily program the popular Weatherman (151.625) & BFG Relay (151.715) frequencies. What should I be looking for?

What have you used and found that works good for you? Looking at handhelds as I have a GMRS radio in the truck already as my primary & prefer not to clutter it up.
Any radio model suggestions?

Thanks for the help :cool:
Sponsored

dlpanda

Wildtrak
First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wildtrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I added a quad band radio to my bronco, to cover "most" freq's. (Dont want to turn this into a FCC regs convo tho)

I have had 2 HX370's for 10 years now. They are still on the same batteries they came with. Used in glamis, which can be rough on them, until I finally went to a 50w. I use them as loaners to friends when we go to Mexico or glamis. They have always worked for me but I dont think you can get that model anymore. It looks like can still get the HX380 which is supposed to be better. Now as for programming, hopefully you have the know how or have a buddy for that.

OP
OP
Felix808

Felix808

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I added a quad band radio to my bronco, to cover "most" freq's. (Dont want to turn this into a FCC regs convo tho)